Presentation night. Honoring our champions!

With a full house at Bells Hotel in South Melbourne for our final general meeting in 2013, our club champions were honored for all their hard work and achievements in the last year. A total of eleven awards were distributed to recognize competition success, and valued contributions to TCCA.

Our award winners for 2013 are;

Motorkhana Champion, and recipient of the Theo Wintels Trophy – David Batcheler.

Bitumen Champion – Terry Baker.

Ladies Competition Champion – Tamara Dennett.

Junior Champion – Joel Terpstra.

Best 6 Hour Series Driver – Peter Waddleton.

Literary Award – Alexander Henderson.

Presidential Award – Kerri Bennett, Sonija Muiden, Angela Murphy.

Motorsport Encouragement Award – Ben Elsey.

And of course, Clubman Award – Luke O’Keefe.

Congratulations to all our award winners. We certainly had a fun night, and look forward to a hotly contested 2014 season of events.